How to make a Chunky Bracelet

Blue Saphire Chunky Bracelet

Hello everyone!! Wednesday has arrived and with a new step by step tutorial created by me! Today’s tutorial is a very elegant chunky bracelet. Made with beaultiful 8mm blue Saphire beads.
Remembering, if you are not into jewelry making, you can find this bracelet available in my Etsy Shop where I am still offering a 15% discount on all items.

Lets check the supplies list:

Make a chunky bracelet

– 8mm beads (bigger beads are also a great go, to make the bracelet even chunkier)
– 3 strands chain of your choice (I’ve chose a woven 2 links chain)
– eye pins
– jump rings
– toggle clasp

Lets start!!

Step 1: Slide one bead on a eye pin. If needed cut the excess and using your round nose plier, make a loop.

Chunky bracelet DIY

Step 2: Repeat step one with another bead and before closing the loop, atatch it to the previous loop/bead from step 1.

How to make a chunky bracelet

Step 3: Repeat step 1 and step 2 till you have a 18cm strand or desired lenght.

passo a passo pulseira

Step 4: Make a second strand.

pulseira passo a passo

Step 5: Now we will mount our bracelet. Open a jump ring and follow this order: slide in one chain, one bead-strand,another chain, another bead-strand and the last chain. Just like it shows on the picture.

como fazer uma pulseira

Step 6: Now add one part of your clasp.

como fazer uma pulseira robusta

Step 7: Repeat step 5 and 6 on the other side.

cunky bracelet step by step

And your bracelet is ready!

How to make a chuncky bracelet

Here is a gray Tourmaline version:

Gray Chunky Bracelet

And a bronze version:

Bronze Chunky Bracelet

You can find these bracelets and other items with a 15% discount in my Etsy Shop.
I hope you enjoyed this post. Check back again next Wednesday for anothe tutorial.

Take care,

Giselle

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “How to make a Chunky Bracelet

  1. Shipwreck Beads 15/08/2013 at 0:02 Reply

    The bronze version is really pretty. Love that shade of turquoise.
    ~Kelsy
    http://looseendscraftblog.com

    • giselledarc 15/08/2013 at 21:35 Reply

      Thank you for stopping by! You have a great projects too.
      Take care!

  2. Vanessa 15/08/2013 at 3:18 Reply

    Wow,sooo beautiful….I like your pretty blog.^^
    Maybe follow each other on bloglovin?
    Let me know follow you then back.
    Lovely greets Nessa

    • giselledarc 15/08/2013 at 21:39 Reply

      Hi! I’m glad you liked. I’m very new to bloglovin, still learning how it works. I’m following your blog.
      Take care!!

  3. emily 15/08/2013 at 7:06 Reply

    so cute! I love the color! I just followed you by bloglovin and I’m your first!!! Yeah!! I’m currently hosting a Sewing series called Sew Many Books.. I’d love for you to come over and check it out! EMily @nap-timecreations.com

    • giselledarc 15/08/2013 at 21:37 Reply

      Thank you so much for stopping by! I’ve checked you blog and I love it. Will be following you on Bloglovin too.
      Take care!!

  4. […] How To Make a Chunky Bracelet by Crazy Little Things […]

  5. […] How To Make a Chunky Bracelet by Crazy Little Things […]

Leave a Reply

