How to: Silver Rose Earrings

How to make silver rose earrings

Hello there lovelly readers! I am enjoying so much the decision of showing you guys the process of some of my jewelry. I am so happy that the project from last week the Beaded Chandelier Earrings got featured as one of the week’s projects on My Girlsh Whims link party, and now I get to display this button here on my blog.

Click here and take a look to this weeks link party there.

Today I’m bringing you a very easy, simple and yet very elegant earrings tutorial. Lets check the supplies list.

You will need:

– 2 earwires
– 2 rose connectors (or any kind of other connector of your choice)
– Jump rings
– Headpins
– 2 tear drop beads (I’ve chose red, because I love the contrast it makes with the shiny silver)

How to make silver rose earrings

Step 1: Connect your earwire to the one of the loops of your connector.

How to make silver rose earrings

Step 2: Slide your teardrop bead into the headpin and using your round nose pliers, make a loop at the pin.

How to make silver rose earrings

Step 3: Open your jump ring and connect it to the loop you made on the headpin.

How to make silver rose earrings

Step 4: Now you just have to connect the jump ring also to the other connector loop.

How to make silver rose earrings

And you are ready. In 4 steps you have a very elegant pair of earrings.

How to make silver rose earrings

I hope you enjoyed this tutorial. And if jewelry making is not your thing, these earrings are available at my Etsy shop.

Giselle!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “How to: Silver Rose Earrings

  1. Katie 04/07/2013 at 3:23 Reply

    These are absolutely beautiful! I am pinning this! I would LOVE to have you share this at my weekly link party!!
    http://www.madetobeamomma.com/2013/07/homemade-by-you-58.html

    • giselledarc 04/07/2013 at 12:07 Reply

      Hi! Thank you so much for stopping by! I will be sharing this project at your party. Take care!!

  2. Another great project! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

