Hello Spring!

Today is officially the first day of Spring. And when I hear Spring, I think of sunny days, warmth and birds singing… At least that’s how it is by this time in Portugal (where I lived for almost 12 years). I don’t think I will ever get used to this unstable Dutch weather… Anyways… It has arrived…

The news are announcing it, the radios keep saying every once and a while het is lente (it is spring) and playing warm collorful songs and people keep welcoming the most colorful season of the year on the social networks. But… While I look outside of my window I really can’t see it. This week started rather sunny and a little bit warm (giving all of us some Spring feeling), but today in area that I live in the Netherlands, the day started quite white and cold. On the pictures you can see how it looks right now outside. Where is Spring?

Snow In The Netherlands

Sneew In Nederland

Snow In Noord-Brabant

Snow In The Netherlands

So… Welcome Spring, I hope you will not forget to present us here in The Netherlands with the warmth and colors that characterizes you.

Gi!!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

